preloder

Freezing User Accounts

This documentation page provides an overview on freezing and unfreezing users.

Objectives for this Resource:

Freezing a user account will temporarily prevent a user from logging in (e.g. during a maintenance window, or if configuration prevents user deactivation).  Frozen users are still active, but they cannot log in.

Marking the user as inactive completely revokes access, and recovers the license(s) that user was assigned.  That user will not be able to log in, and can no longer be assigned records.

User records cannot be deleted, they can only be deactivated.

“Let’s say a user just left your company. You want to deactivate the account, but the user is selected in a custom hierarchy field. Because you can’t immediately deactivate the account, you can freeze it in the meantime.”

Feedback:

Notify of