preloder

Deactivating (Deleting) User Accounts

This is a documentation page on user accounts.

Objectives for this Resource:

Freezing a user account will temporarily prevent a user from logging in (e.g. during a maintenance window, or if configuration prevents user deactivation).  Frozen users are still active, but they cannot log in.

Marking the user as inactive completely revokes access, and recovers the license(s) that user was assigned.  That user will not be able to log in, and can no longer be assigned records.

User records cannot be deleted, they can only be deactivated.

Watch “Removing Users’ Access to Salesforce (Salesforce Classic)”

Feedback:

Notify of